It seems like forever since I last managed to get any words down and published. But I’ve had such a trying time this last few weeks and it seems its going to be that way for a little while longer.  With all this going on, its made me look at what I’m doing and made me think what’s working and what I need to change.

Back in January, it was down to another of my little thinking sessions that I realised something was missing and took a look at how I could start making some changes.  One of my biggest changes and moves was to set up another part to my business and expand into makeup and skincare.  When I did this, I had no idea that I would stumble across so many lovely, thoughtful, helpful and kind ladies. I have made so many new friends and regained the confidence that I’d been missing for so long.

Over the past years, the dents I’ve suffered had managed to squeeze most of my spirit and personality out of me. This had left me with a massive question mark hanging over me. Then when I started my adventure into the world of beauty, I got a further kick in the teeth, when so called friends showed their true colours.

So when I received my kit and started chatting to the ladies within my team, it was like a breath of fresh air! I’d finally found like minded ladies and my circle of friends began to grow. I started my training and soon realised that not only was it helping my makeup and skincare business, but my beauty business and ME!! I say helping but when I think about it properly, its more like growing.

I pushed myself to start making short videos, instead of plain old posts. Then something inside me jumped up and said “push to the next level” and before I knew it, I was doing my very first live feed!! Facebook first, then periscope. My next one is Instagram, it’s been left to last as this is where I have my biggest following and I’m slightly more nervous.

So what has Younique actually done for me? I have regained the confidence and personality that had all but disappeared.  I have learnt work on my personal development at all times. I’ve made so many new friends and gaining more by the day. I’ve learnt things about skincare, makeup application and a whole lot more.  All in all, its made and making me a better person whilst also being my business.

If your looking for a sisterhood; ways to boost yourself and your confidence; expanding your knowledge; have fun, all whilst building yourself a business. Then look no further and join me today!

Leave a comment