3 Paces Forward….

Those who’ve seen most of my posts will know that I’ve had a nightmare in getting my qualification’s finished due to lack of models. Well, finally I’ve had a break through!! 

The first came by way of certification for spray tanning. I actually started this a while back through Essential Nails. But I’d leapt feet first in to a very, very deep hole. My course material arrived and I got straight in to the theory. Read through the guide book, then set up the DVD to watch. Whilst a made a coffee to have whilst watching, I picked up the rest of the pack and had a flick through. To my dismay, I realised their only test center was down the south of England (I’m up in North Wales 😯). Too late to give them a call, so I carried on with the DVD.

A couple of days had passed when I managed to grab some time to give them a call. I explained the situation and how it would cost a small fortune to get me and a model down there, no doubt I would’ve had to pay for an over night stay. “I’m sorry but its our only test center”, was the answer I got. “You don’t have a time frame, so you could come down when you’ve saved enough”!!! I was lost for words, literally.  Thankfully an academy opened down the road, with an affordable price list. I finally got my course booked at the beginning of the month and attended yesterday. One handed, but I managed it, lol.

To boost yesterday even more……  I’d missed a call from a number I didn’t recognise. When I heard the message, I couldn’t believe it. The Eyelash Emporium!!! I quickly grabbed the house phone and gave them a call back. I was so panicked in case I missed them, I was shaking. They’d received all of my coursework and a glowing recommendation from my tutor. I paid the late fee and was so overjoyed on hearing that my certificate should be here by the end of the week!!

OK, so I said 3 paces forward……

I have patiently been promoting my makeup and skincare business (not an easy task when starting another business too!!). I’ve had bits and pieces bought, here and there, but I’ve been eagerly awaiting that first sale from someone who doesn’t know me. The beginning of this week, I saw this happen. So much of a boost, you wouldn’t believe!! Its so nice to finally see your hard work paying off!!

So for all of you who are working hard, but sometimes the finish line is a bit fuzzy…. Keep your nose to the grindstone; keep pushing; keep learning; promote yourself (everywhere, at every opportunity!!) and most of all, remain positive!! It will all pay off, I promise x

Leave a comment